Skip to main content

2015 Bessie B. Moore Winners

Economics Arkansas is delighted to announce the
2015 Bessie B. Moore Award Winning Educators

Newcomer Winners:
Building a Global Community One Local Business at a Time, Christine Edelmann, Lonoke
Economics Reconstructed, Cara Morland, Rogers (now Bentonville)
Economy Simulation, Jordan L. Strayhorn, Prairie Grove
Entrepreneurs Take a Risk for Business, Patricia Dennis, Springdale
Entrepreneurship in Action, Jessica Imel, Jason Swim , Bentonville
Entrepreneurship: How Sweet It Is!, Debbie Ethridge, Bentonville
Taking Economics to Heart, Krista M. Harvey, Bentonville
The Wild and Wonderful Ways to Sell Water: A Story of an Economy, Kimberly Rahi, Fort Smith

Veteran Winners:
Beebe Marketplace: Entrepreneurship Education for the Next Generation, Lydia Brumfield, Beebe
Dreams Really Do Come True through Economics , Dr. Tom Woodruff, Rogers
Economics…it’s in there!, Peggy Johnson, Harmony Grove
Take a Chance Be the Change, Michele Jackson, Pamela Reynolds, Siloam Springs

Congratulations to these superb educators for taking economic education to new levels, creating a more economically literate population to benefit us all. The awards luncheon is scheduled for Monday, Nov. 9, at the Bill Clinton Presidential Library in Little Rock.

  • Donate apple
  • ADA logo 200 x 56
  • Walton Family Foundation 200 x 86
  • ABA logo 200 x 86
  • Donate Apple
  • Murphy Foundation 200 x
  • Stephens