The Board of Directors for Economics Arkansas is a liaison of statewide leaders representing the business, education, agriculture and government sectors. The board members are elected to a three-year term and are dedicated to promoting and supporting economic education in Arkansas.

In celebration of our 50th anniversary on 2012, Economics Arkansas recognized individuals who have served on the board for 25 years or longer as Lifetime Board Members.

Board position Name and Title Organization Location
Chair David Humphrey, VP Investor Relations ArcBest Corporation Fort Smith
President Michael Poore, Superintendent Bentonville School District Bentonville
Vice-Chair Randy Zook, President & CEO Arkansas State Chamber of Commerce Little Rock
Vice-President Dr. Laura Bednar, Deputy Superintendent Pulaski County Special School District Little Rock
Immediate Past Chair Ray Hobbs, President & CEO Daisy Outdoor Products Rogers
Immediate Past President Dr. Kieth Williams Retired K-12 Superintendent Beebe
Treasurer Debbie Robinson, Audit Senior Manager Priddy & Holifield, PA CPAs North Little Rock
Secretary Kimberly Williams, VP Investments Monk, Mitchell & Williams Group Little Rock
Vice-President of Agriculture David Walt Camp David Farm Partnership Dumas
Vice-President of Business & Industry Lou Graham, Associate Vice-President Morgan Stanley Little Rock
Vice-President of Government Senator Bruce Maloch State Senator Magnolia
Vice-President of Education Johnny Key, Associate VP-University Relations University of Arkansas Systems Little Rock
Executive Committee Members:

Donald J. Cook, President, Central Arkansas Bank of America Little Rock

Andy Guffey, Coordinator-Education & Agriculture Arkansas Farm Bureau Little Rock
Bob Harper, Superintendent Monticello School District Monticello

Robert Hopkins, Regional Executive Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis-Little Rock Branch Little Rock
Dr. Matt McClure, Chief Learning & Financial Officer Cross County School District Cherry Valley

Bruce Munro, CEO Munro & Company Hot Springs

Bill Reed, VP Corporate Communications & Public Affairs Riceland Foods, Inc. Stuttgart

Chuck Spohn, President Media and More Consulting Little Rock

Dr. Jane Wayland, Stephen Harrow Smith Dean of Business College of Business - UALR Little Rock

Dr. Charles L. Welch, President Arkansas State University System Little Rock
Board Members:

A. Heath Abshure, Commissioner Arkansas Securities Department Little Rock
Rob Bell, Principal Eric, Rob & Isaac Little Rock
Dr. Donald R. Bobbitt, President University of Arkansas System Little Rock
Bob Boehmler, Executive Vice-President ARVEST Benton County Bentonville
Jay Bradford, Commissioner Arkansas Insurance Department Little Rock
Shane Broadway, Director AR Dept. of Higher Education Little Rock
Bob L. Burns, Chairman/CEO Farmers Bank & Trust Magnolia
Lindsay Carter, Financial Advisor Morgan Stanley Little Rock
Rep. Ann Clemmer State Representative Benton
John F. Dews Banker Hot Springs

Rep. Dan Douglas State Representative Bentonville

David K. Dunn, President Capitol Partners LLC Little Rock

Dr. Margaret Ellibee, President Pulaski Technical College North Little Rock

John Erck, Sr. Director of Development & External Relations Sam M. Walton College of Business, UA Fayetteville

Melinda Faubel, Director-External Affairs AT&T Arkansas Little Rock

James C. Fourmy, Jr., Senior Vice-President First National Bank Fort Smith

Dr. Benny L. Gooden, Superintendent Fort Smith Public Schools Fort Smith

Dr. Jerry Guess, Superintendent Pulaski County Special School District Little Rock

Greg Hale, Partner The Markham Group Little Rock

Bob Hamilton, Principal Bean Hamilton Corporate Benefits Little Rock

Andrew Harper, Jr., Executive Vice President Bank of the Ozarks Little Rock

C. E. (Ned) Hendrix III, CEO Horatio State Bank Horatio

William R. (Bill) Holmes, President and CEO Arkansas Bankers Association Little Rock

Polly M. Jackson Retired Educator Conway

Amy Johnson, Senior Vice-President Simmons First National Bank Pine Bluff

Dr. Glendell Jones, Jr., President Henderson State University Arkadelphia

Jay Jones, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration UA Monticello Monticello

Luke Kasten, Territory Sales Leader State Farm Insurance Little Rock

Jennifer Krafsky, VP-Human Resources Walmart Stores, Inc. Bentonville

Randy Lawson, President Lawco Energy Company Bentonville

Senator Uvalde Lindsey State Senator Fayetteville

Rep. Fred Love State Representative Little Rock

A. Wyckliff Nisbet, Jr., Tax Partner Friday, Eldredge & Clark LLP Little Rock

Magen Olive, Director-Equity Plans & Legal Services Murphy USA El Dorado

Dr. Tony Prothro, Executive Director AR School Boards Association Little Rock

Dr. David Rankin, President Southern Arkansas University Magnolia

Allison Richardson, SVP-Finance & Administration Communications Supply Service Association Little Rock

Kathryn Robinson, Master Economics Teacher Chaffin Junior High School Fort Smith

Dr. Jim D. Rollins, Superintendent Springdale School District Springdale

Senator David Sanders State Senator Little Rock

Michael Stafford, Principal CEG Partners Little Rock

Dr. Dexter Suggs, Superintendent Little Rock School District Little Rock

Diane Tatum Arkansas Business & Educators Alliance White Hall

Grant Tennille, Executive Director Arkansas Economic Development Commission Little Rock

Dr. Lisa Toms, Dean SAU College of Business Magnolia

Dr. Arthur Tucker, Superintendent Brinkley Public Schools Brinkley

Douglas Vann, Master Economics Teacher Bryant High School Bryant

Lee Vent, Superintendent Clarendon School District Clarendon

Jim Walton, Chairman and CEO ARVEST Bank Group Bentonville

John "Skipper" Ward, Superintendent Magnolia School District Magnolia

Bob Watson Retired Superintendent El Dorado

Kristen Welk, Senior Auditor BKD, LLP Little Rock

Donnie Whitten, Superintendent Arkadelphia Public Schools Arkadelphia

Jerrod Williams, Superintendent Sheridan School District Sheridan

Perry Wilson, Director The Barber Law Firm Little Rock

Jim Wooten, President Winslow Holding, LLC Beebe