P.O. Box 3447
Little Rock, AR 72203

Center for Economic Education - Arkansas State University

Dr. Philip Tew

Dr. Philip Tew,
Center Director

After many years of endeavoring to establish Arkansas’ third Center for Economic Education, the wait was over. In October 1986, Mike Wilson of The R. E. Lee Wilson Family Trust, made a generous pledge toward an endowment for the Center for Economic Education at ASU. Dr. Larry Dale was appointed center director in 1986 and remained so until his retirement in 2008. The impact of the ASU Center under the leadership of Dr. Dale and his immediate successor, Dr. Gary Latanich who served until his retirement in 2015, and now under its current director, Dr. Philip Tew, has been and is far-reaching and critical for northeastern Arkansas.

The Center is under the direction of Dr. Philip Tew and serves 21 counties in Northeast Arkansas.  

Click here for a flyer of their 2024-25 programming!



ASU logo

Center for Economic Education & Financial Literacy

Room 331, College of Business

Arkansas State University

P. O. Box 239

State University, AR 72467

Phone: 870-972-3742

Fax: 870-972-3417


The A-State Center area consists of the following 21 counties: Clay, Cleburne, Crittenden, Craighead, Cross, Fulton, Greene, Independence, Izard, Jackson, Lawrence, Lee, Mississippi, Monroe, Poinsett, Randolph, Sharp, St. Francis, Stone, White and Woodruff.




Thank You Donors

  • ABA logo 200 x 86
  • AR Capital Corporation logo
    AR Capital Corporation logo
  • ADA logo 200 x 56
  • ASD 2022 logo
  • ARVEST logo
    ARVEST logo
  • Bank of America logo
    Bank of America logo
  • First Security Bank
  • Debbie & Ray Hobbs
  • Murphy Foundation 200 x
  • R.E. Lee Wilson Trust
    R.E. Lee Wilson Trust
  • Stephens
  • Walton Family Foundation 200 x 86
P.O. Box 3447
Little Rock, AR 72203

© Economics Arkansas 2024

Crafted by Firespring