M.H. Russell Center for Economic Education

This center is dedicated In honor of Dr. M. H. Russell in part because he provided outstanding leadership as the second president of the Arkansas State Council on Economic Education during the years 1964-65-66. It was his belief that colleges should be the fountainhead for information on economic education, which led to the establishment of this center, the first one in Arkansas, on February 1, 1968.

The Center serves 12 counties in west central Arkansas.

M.H. Russell Center for Economic Education
Henderson State University
HSU Box 7890
Arkadelphia, AR 71999-0001
Phone: 870-230-5457
Fax: 870-230-5286

Henderson logo

The HSU Center area consists of the following 12 counties: Clark, Dallas, Garland, Grant, Hot Spring, Logan, Montgomery, Perry, Pike, Polk, Scott and Yell.

Glendell Jones

Dr. Glendell Jones
Henderson State University

"Henderson State University is honored to be the home of the first center for economic education in Arkansas. Established in 1968, the M.H. Russell Center is a vital part of Economics Arkansas' history of providing programs that empower educators to teach the economic way of thinking. By encouraging students to invest in their human capital, these programs inspire students to consider higher education as pathway to progress. We celebrate our past partnership and anticipate continued collaboration toward a shared focus of responding to the needs of the communities we serve in order to preserve and improve the quality of life in Arkansas."

- Dr. Glendell Jones, President, Henderson State University

  • Donate apple
  • ADA logo 200 x 56
  • Walton Family Foundation 200 x 86
  • ABA logo 200 x 86
  • Donate Apple
  • Murphy Foundation 200 x
  • Stephens