Skip to main content

Bessie B. Moore Awards Luncheon

Wednesday, November 13, 2019
11:30 am1:00 pm
Clinton Presidential Center, The Great Hall, Little Rock

Economics Arkansas cordially invites you to attend the 24th Annual Bessie B. Moore Awards Luncheon where the following outstanding educators will be recognized and honored with the "Bessie" Award for Excellence in Teaching Economic Education. They are:

Anna Badders, "The Lemonade Stand Hangout," Rogers School District
Amy Nicole Gordon, "Cupid's Creations," Fort Smith Public Schools
Valarie Harp, "P.I.E.S. Primary Investigators Economics Style," Hackett School District
Amy Mileham, "Truckin' Through Economics," Rogers School District

In addition, Sheila Humphrey of Fort Smith will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award.  

Sarah Catherine Gutierrez, founder and CEO of Aptus Financial and founder of #save10, will deliver the keynote.

Individual tickets: $30 Deadline: November 8, 2019
Sponsorships: $250 - $5,000 Deadline: October 25, 2019

Individual tickets may be reserved by clicking the "Purchase Tickets" button in the upper right corner. You may pay by credit card or send in a check. Your registration confirmation will serve as invoice (if needed).

To select a sponsorship opportunity, please download, complete and return this form. Or call our office at 501-682-4230.

More information about the Bessie B. Moore Awards program can be found here.

  • Donate apple
  • ADA logo 200 x 56
  • Walton Family Foundation 200 x 86
  • ABA logo 200 x 86
  • Donate Apple
  • Murphy Foundation 200 x
  • Stephens