P.O. Box 3447
Little Rock, AR 72203

2023 Excellence in Free Enterprise Award

Economics Arkansas will present the 2023 Excellence in Free Enterprise Award to Shelley Simpson on March 15, 2023.  

The Excellence in Free Enterprise Award honors those who promote success in the free market. Economics Arkansas will recognize Simpson, President J.B. Hunt, for her innovative leadership and commitment to company-wide advancement. 

Simpson has worked for the company for 28 years, most recently serving as Chief Commercial Officer and EVP of People and Human Resources. The Board of Directors elected her as the company's next President in July 2022. 




Awards Luncheon

Wednesday, March 15, 2023

11:30 - 1:00 P.M.

Embassy Suites Convention Center

3303 Pinnacle Hills Pkwy

Rogers, AR 72758




Sponsorship Opportunities

Sponsorship deadline is February 28, 2022

Download the sponsorship form here

Sponsorships and individual tickets can be purchased online, over the phone by calling 501-682-4230, or by check*. 

*Economics Arkansas, PO Box 3447, Little Rock, AR 72203

Thank You Donors

  • ABA logo 200 x 86
  • ADA logo 200 x 56
  • ASD 2022 logo
  • ARVEST logo
    ARVEST logo
  • Bank of America logo
    Bank of America logo
  • Debbie & Ray Hobbs
  • Murphy Foundation 200 x
  • R.E. Lee Wilson Trust
    R.E. Lee Wilson Trust
  • Stephens
  • Walton Family Foundation 200 x 86
P.O. Box 3447
Little Rock, AR 72203

© Economics Arkansas 2023

Crafted by Firespring