P.O. Box 3447
Little Rock, AR 72203

Student Awards Luncheon

Economics Arkansas will present awards and prizes to student winners of the following competitions. Click on a competition to see the most recent winners. 

2023 Awards Luncheon

Scott Ford

CEO & Co-Founder, Westrock Coffee Co.

Thursday, May 4, 2023

Statehouse Convention Center

Keynote Speaker: Scott Ford, CEO & Co-Founder, Westrock Coffee Company

Economics Arkansas hosted its Student Awards Luncheon on May 4 at the Statehouse Convention Center. The event honored top-performing students from various economic, personal finance, and entrepreneurship competitions. Scott Ford, CEO of Westrock Coffee, recounted his time as an “average student” in high school and what eventually drove him to his entrepreneurial success.  

The luncheon recognized the achievements of students from The Stock Market Game™, InvestWrite, Personal Finance Challenge, Econ Challenge, and Pitch It! Competition. These competitions serve to educate students on financial literacy, economic concepts, and entrepreneurship.

Special thanks to the event sponsors, who made the student awards luncheon possible, and to the parents, teachers, and administrators in attendance. This was the first student awards luncheon held since 2019 due to the coronavirus pandemic.


Download Press Release


Event Photos + Videos




Thank You to Our Sponsors

Dr. Arch Ford Hero Sponsors

Platinum Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

  • Arkansas Center for Research in Economics (ACRE)
  • Arkansas State Chamber of Commerce
  • AT&T
  • Senator Jane English
  • Eric Rob & Isaac
  • Lou Graham
  • Wright Lindsey & Jennings LLP

Silver Sponsors

  • Arkansas Capital Corporation
  • Bank of America
  • Centennial Bank
  • First Horizon Bank
  • Bob Hamilton
  • HoganTaylor LLP
  • Little Rock Chamber of Commerce
  • Stephens Inc.
  • Jim Wooten

Thank You Donors

  • ABA logo 200 x 86
  • AR Capital Corporation logo
    AR Capital Corporation logo
  • ADA logo 200 x 56
  • ASD 2022 logo
  • ARVEST logo
    ARVEST logo
  • Bank of America logo
    Bank of America logo
  • First Security Bank
  • Debbie & Ray Hobbs
  • Murphy Foundation 200 x
  • R.E. Lee Wilson Trust
    R.E. Lee Wilson Trust
  • Stephens
  • Walton Family Foundation 200 x 86
P.O. Box 3447
Little Rock, AR 72203

© Economics Arkansas 2024

Crafted by Firespring